Script Practice Saturday

Happy Weekend everyone! We hope you’re having a successful time hosting open houses and taking clients on showings. In order to continue to help you to grow your business, we will be sharing a real estate script every Saturday. If you’d like to see a script for a specific topic let us know by emailing Jennie at jsherkness@kw.com.

Today’s focus is a phone call script for referrals. Use this script when you are calling “have mets” to ask for their referrals.

AGENT: Hello, is this <MET NAME>?

MET: Yes, it is.

AGENT: Hi there! So glad I got a hold of you! This is <Your Name> with Keller Williams Realty. How are you doing today?

MET: Good, thanks.

AGENT: So glad to hear that.  I’m actually calling about business today.  I just did some great research on real estate values in our area and I’m anxious to share it with anyone who might be considering making a move.

Are you, or do you know of anyone today who might be looking to buy, sell or invest?

MET: No, not that I can think of off the top of my head.

AGENT: What about at church? At work? In the neighborhood?

MET: No, not that comes to mind right now. Sorry.

AGENT:  Well, when you do come across someone who has any real estate needs, I’d really appreciate it if you’d give them my name and contact information.  Actually, if you’ll just call me and let me know who they are, I’ll be happy to get in touch with them!  I promise, I’ll take good care of them.

MET: Ok, I will.

AGENT: Great, thank you! And of course, if there’s ever anything I can do to help you, or any real estate questions I can answer, feel free to give me a call.  I have some incredible resources at my fingertips and I’ll be happy to share them with you!

MET: Great. Thank you.

AGENT: Absolutely.  I’ll call you again soon to see how you’re doing! Have a great rest of your week!

Are you interested in joining a company that teaches it’s agents how to talk to clients in all situations? Then give us a call at 215-631-1900 or email Jennie at jsherkness@kw.com.

*Script from KW University

Leave a Reply

